Vital Football

Latest Newcastle United News

NUFC 2005/06 - Facts And Figures

NUFC 2005/06 - Facts And Figures

SEASON 2005/06

Sun 14 Aug Arsenal A 0-2
Sat 20 Aug WEST HAM H 0-0
Wed 24 Aug Bolton Wanderers A 0-2
Sun 28 Aug MAN UTD H 0-2
Sat 10 Sep FULHAM H 1-1 (N'Zogbia)
Sun 18 Sep Blackburn A 3-0 (Shearer, Owen, N'Zogbia) Sat 24 Sep MAN CITY H 1-0 (Owen)
Sat 01 Oct Portsmouth A 0-0
Sat 15 Oct Wigan Athletic A 0-1
Sun 23 Oct SUNDERLAND H 3-2 (Ameobi 2, Emre)
Wed 26 Oct Grimsby Town A (LC) (Shearer)
Sun 30 Oct West Bromwich Albion A 3-0 (Owen 2, Shearer)
Sat 05 Nov BIRMINGHAM CITY H 1-0 (Emre)
Sat 19 Nov Chelsea A 0-3
Sun 27 Nov Everton A 0-1
Wed 30 Nov Wigan A 0-1 (LC)
Sat 3 Dec ASTON VILLA H 1-1 (Shearer)
Sat 10 Dec ARSENAL H 1-0 (Solano)
Sat 17 Dec West Ham A 4-2 (Owen 3, Shearer)
Mon 26 Dec Liverpool A 0-2
Wed 28 Dec CHARLTON H Postponed
Sat 31 Dec Tottenham A 0-2
Mon 2 Jan MIDDLESBRO H 2-2 (Solano, Clark)
Sat 7 Jan MANSFIELD (FAC) H 1-0 (Shearer)
Sat 14 Jan Fulham A 0-1
Sat 21 Jan BLACKBURN H 0-1
Sat 28 Jan Cheltenham (FAC) A 2-0 (Chopra, Parker)
Wed 1 Feb Man City A 0-3
Sat 4 Feb PORTSMOUTH H 2-0 (N'Zogbia, Shearer)
Sat 11 Feb Aston Villa A 2-1 (Ameobi, N'Zogbia)
Sat 18 Feb SOUTHAMPTON H 1-0 (Dyer)
Wed 22 Feb CHARLTON H 0-0
Sat 25 Feb EVERTON H 2-0 (Solano 2)
Sat 4 Mar BOLTON H 3-1 (Solano, Shearer, Ameobi)
Sun 12 Mar Manchester United A 0-2
Sun 19 Mar LIVERPOOL H 1-3 (Ameobi)
Wed 22 Mar Chelsea FA Cup A 0-1
Sun 26 Mar Charlton Ath A 1-3 (Parker)
Sat 1 Apr TOTTENHAM H 3-1 (Bowyer, Ameobi, Shearer pen)
Sat 8 Apr Middlesbrough A 2-1 (Boateng og,Ameobi)
Sat 15 Apr WIGAN ATH H 3-1 (Shearer 2 (1pen), Bramble)
Mon 17 Apr Sunderland A 4-1 (Chopra, Shearer pen, N'Zogbia, Luque)
Sat 22 Apr WEST BROM H 3-0 (Solano, Ameobi 2 (1pen))
Sat 29 Apr Birmigham A 0-0
Sun 7 May CHELSEA H 1-0 (Bramble)


Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:
Date:Saturday May 20 2006
Time: 1:14PM

Comments

0
europe next season?
green giant 12
21/05/2006 00:28:00
0
i hope so. it's where we belong, and up til souness, we always ended up in europe, haven't done as well as we'd like, but surely it must only be a matter of time.
magpies
31/07/2006 08:18:00
Page 1/1
  1. 1

Login to post a comment

Best of Vital Network

Vital Boxing - Whyte Wins on US Debut

Recent Newcastle United Articles

Gayle Expands His Caring Role

Newcastle United Foundation announced a new ambassador

Newcastle Duo Get Scotland Call (23/8/17)

Grant Hanley and Matt Ritchie have been called up by Scotland manager Gordon Strachan for the coming international break.

Safe Standing - The Time For You To Act Is Now!

The EFL supports safe standing, the FA chairman wants it and the EPL clubs are discussing it. After many years of campaigning, we are almost at the point where...

The EFL Takes A Leaf Out Of Ashley's Book

Like the infamous part of the script at Newcastle

Archived TOTT Articles

TOTT articles from

Site Journalists

TNMW
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

How Many Players Do NUFC Need To Survive Next Season?
Suggested By: Talk of the Tyne
None4%
1-39%
4 or 538%
6 or 735%
More than 714%
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Newcastle United Results (view all)

Newcastle United Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.CuckFan150
2.Toon_NoMatterWot102
3.MickMartin74
4.PieMag39
5.keggy_keagal31
6.crooktownmags26
7.officemonkey26
8.The Pyrry24
9.Harry's Boy17
10.Neppos15
The Vital Football Members League