Newcastle United - NUFC 2005/06 - Facts And Figures
UK time is: 05:20:33
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

NUFC 2005/06 - Facts And Figures

SEASON 2005/06

Sun 14 Aug Arsenal A 0-2
Sat 20 Aug WEST HAM H 0-0
Wed 24 Aug Bolton Wanderers A 0-2
Sun 28 Aug MAN UTD H 0-2
Sat 10 Sep FULHAM H 1-1 (N'Zogbia)
Sun 18 Sep Blackburn A 3-0 (Shearer, Owen, N'Zogbia) Sat 24 Sep MAN CITY H 1-0 (Owen)
Sat 01 Oct Portsmouth A 0-0
Sat 15 Oct Wigan Athletic A 0-1
Sun 23 Oct SUNDERLAND H 3-2 (Ameobi 2, Emre)
Wed 26 Oct Grimsby Town A (LC) (Shearer)
Sun 30 Oct West Bromwich Albion A 3-0 (Owen 2, Shearer)
Sat 05 Nov BIRMINGHAM CITY H 1-0 (Emre)
Sat 19 Nov Chelsea A 0-3
Sun 27 Nov Everton A 0-1
Wed 30 Nov Wigan A 0-1 (LC)
Sat 3 Dec ASTON VILLA H 1-1 (Shearer)
Sat 10 Dec ARSENAL H 1-0 (Solano)
Sat 17 Dec West Ham A 4-2 (Owen 3, Shearer)
Mon 26 Dec Liverpool A 0-2
Wed 28 Dec CHARLTON H Postponed
Sat 31 Dec Tottenham A 0-2
Mon 2 Jan MIDDLESBRO H 2-2 (Solano, Clark)
Sat 7 Jan MANSFIELD (FAC) H 1-0 (Shearer)
Sat 14 Jan Fulham A 0-1
Sat 21 Jan BLACKBURN H 0-1
Sat 28 Jan Cheltenham (FAC) A 2-0 (Chopra, Parker)
Wed 1 Feb Man City A 0-3
Sat 4 Feb PORTSMOUTH H 2-0 (N'Zogbia, Shearer)
Sat 11 Feb Aston Villa A 2-1 (Ameobi, N'Zogbia)
Sat 18 Feb SOUTHAMPTON H 1-0 (Dyer)
Wed 22 Feb CHARLTON H 0-0
Sat 25 Feb EVERTON H 2-0 (Solano 2)
Sat 4 Mar BOLTON H 3-1 (Solano, Shearer, Ameobi)
Sun 12 Mar Manchester United A 0-2
Sun 19 Mar LIVERPOOL H 1-3 (Ameobi)
Wed 22 Mar Chelsea FA Cup A 0-1
Sun 26 Mar Charlton Ath A 1-3 (Parker)
Sat 1 Apr TOTTENHAM H 3-1 (Bowyer, Ameobi, Shearer pen)
Sat 8 Apr Middlesbrough A 2-1 (Boateng og,Ameobi)
Sat 15 Apr WIGAN ATH H 3-1 (Shearer 2 (1pen), Bramble)
Mon 17 Apr Sunderland A 4-1 (Chopra, Shearer pen, N'Zogbia, Luque)
Sat 22 Apr WEST BROM H 3-0 (Solano, Ameobi 2 (1pen))
Sat 29 Apr Birmigham A 0-0
Sun 7 May CHELSEA H 1-0 (Bramble)




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!


Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer:  Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday May 20 2006

Time: 1:14PM

Your Comments (oldest first)

Change to most recent first
europe next season?
green giant 12
Report Abuse
21/05/2006 00:28:00

i hope so. it's where we belong, and up til souness, we always ended up in europe, haven't done as well as we'd like, but surely it must only be a matter of time.
magpies
Report Abuse
31/07/2006 08:18:00

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Newcastle United Articles

Five Newcastle Fixture Changes (Friday July 3 2015)

Cabella Heading To Marseille (Thursday July 2 2015)

An Ameobi Update (Wednesday July 1 2015)

Transfer D-Day At Newcastle? (Wednesday July 1 2015)

Archived Newcastle United Articles

List All TOTT Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

Vital Members League (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
8. Liverpool 0 0 0 0 0 0
9. Man City 0 0 0 0 0 0
10. Man Utd 0 0 0 0 0 0
11. Newcastle 0 0 0 0 0 0
12. Norwich 0 0 0 0 0 0
13. Southampton 0 0 0 0 0 0
14. Spurs 0 0 0 0 0 0

Newcastle United Fixtures (view all)

Breaking League News

Bond Moves On
Watford : 04/07/2015 21:21:00
Palace 30th Most Richest Brand
Crystal Palace : 04/07/2015 18:03:01
After Nine Years The Battle Really Starts Now!
Chelsea : 04/07/2015 16:06:00
Is Mo Salah Creating a Right Old Mess?
Chelsea : 04/07/2015 15:55:01
Matthews Signs Deal With Black Cats
Sunderland : 04/07/2015 15:45:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

West Ham MotM
Suggested By:  Site Staff
Krul 6%
Janmaat 3%
Williamson 1%
Coloccini 0%
Dummett 0%
Anita 19%
Colback 1%
Sissoko 3%
Riviere 1%
Gutierrez 66%
Cisse 0%
Sub - Gouffran 0%