UK time is: 06:14:02
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Further Fixture Butchery!

Following yesterday's announcement that Auntie Beeb were taking our away games against West Brom and Ipswich as part of their first four live games, Sky have announced their intention to screen three of our fixtures. Of the first 10 Championship games we play, five are now on the box. The full line up for the start of the season reads:

Sat 08.08.2009 West Brom (a) @ 5.30pm, BBC1
Sat 15.08.2009 Reading (h) @ 5.20pm, Sky
Wed 19.08.2009 Sheff Wed (h) @ 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 22.08.2009 Crystal Palace (a) 3pm, No TV
Mon 31.08.2009 Leicester (h) @ 7.45pm, Sky
Sun 13.09.2009 Cardiff (a) 2.05pm, Sky
Wed 16.09.2009 Blackpool (a) 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 19.09.2009 Plymouth (h) 3pm, No TV
Sat 26.09.2009 Ipswich (a) 5.30pm. BBC1
Wed 30.09.2009 QPR (h) 7.45pm, No TV

Note in particular the dreaded Monday 8pm k.o v Leicester now.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Ross Molyneux Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 2 2009

Time: 1:36PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Newcastle United Articles

'Run Geordie Run' Around The World (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Sir Bobby Auction Update (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Are We For Real? (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Not Long For de Jong (Monday October 20 2014)

Aside From The PR (Sunday October 19 2014)

Ashley And The Modern Day Monopoly (Sunday October 19 2014)

Probable NUFC Line Up (Friday October 17 2014)

Reality Ahead of PR (Friday October 17 2014)

Sir Bobby Auction Update (Thursday October 16 2014)

Archived Newcastle United Articles

List All TOTT Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. BLACKBOB 27 174
2. Toon_NoMatterWot 104
3. thecorner 102
4. PieMag 101
5. Wilco 89
6. OldLeazes 74
7. officemonkey 65
8. Pellet 63
9. McCreery 50
10. Bruce68 40

League Results (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
14. WBA 8 2 3 3 -1 9
15. Leicester City 8 2 3 3 -2 9
16. Crystal Palace 8 2 2 4 -3 8
17. Sunderland 8 1 5 2 -7 8
18. Newcastle 8 1 4 3 -6 7
19. Burnley 8 0 4 4 -9 4
20. Q.P.R. 8 1 1 6 -12 4

Breaking League News

OSC Lille V Everton Match Preview
Everton : 23/10/2014 06:02:00
Now! That First Penalty Against Maribor!
Chelsea : 23/10/2014 02:00:00
Could the Improbable Happen?
Chelsea : 23/10/2014 01:00:00
Isn't It The Sign Of A Great Team?
Arsenal : 23/10/2014 00:45:00
Captain Cescy?
Chelsea : 22/10/2014 22:23:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Where do you think NUFC will finish this season?
Suggested By:  Talk of the Tyne
Top 4%
Top 4 3%
Europa league places 16%
Mid table 47%
Relegated 30%