Newcastle United - Further Fixture Butchery!
UK time is: 00:50:25
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Further Fixture Butchery!

Following yesterday's announcement that Auntie Beeb were taking our away games against West Brom and Ipswich as part of their first four live games, Sky have announced their intention to screen three of our fixtures. Of the first 10 Championship games we play, five are now on the box. The full line up for the start of the season reads:

Sat 08.08.2009 West Brom (a) @ 5.30pm, BBC1
Sat 15.08.2009 Reading (h) @ 5.20pm, Sky
Wed 19.08.2009 Sheff Wed (h) @ 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 22.08.2009 Crystal Palace (a) 3pm, No TV
Mon 31.08.2009 Leicester (h) @ 7.45pm, Sky
Sun 13.09.2009 Cardiff (a) 2.05pm, Sky
Wed 16.09.2009 Blackpool (a) 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 19.09.2009 Plymouth (h) 3pm, No TV
Sat 26.09.2009 Ipswich (a) 5.30pm. BBC1
Wed 30.09.2009 QPR (h) 7.45pm, No TV

Note in particular the dreaded Monday 8pm k.o v Leicester now.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Ross Molyneux Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 2 2009

Time: 1:36PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Newcastle United Articles

NUFC Linked With Man United Winger (Tuesday August 4 2015)

No Colo For Monchengladbach Defeat (Saturday August 1 2015)

Three More Games Picked For TV (Saturday August 1 2015)

Mbemba Deal Edges Nearer (Saturday August 1 2015)

The NUFC Numbers Game (Friday July 31 2015)

York Defeat For Newcastle (Thursday July 30 2015)

Archived Newcastle United Articles

List All TOTT Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll
ScoopDragon Premier League Network Sites

Vital Members League (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
8. Liverpool 0 0 0 0 0 0
9. Man City 0 0 0 0 0 0
10. Man Utd 0 0 0 0 0 0
11. Newcastle 0 0 0 0 0 0
12. Norwich 0 0 0 0 0 0
13. Southampton 0 0 0 0 0 0
14. Spurs 0 0 0 0 0 0

Newcastle United Fixtures (view all)

Breaking League News

McClaren Aims To Build A Team Around Sissoko
Newcastle : 04/08/2015 20:38:00
Stoke sign Real Madrid's Molina
Stoke : 04/08/2015 20:26:00
Konchesky Completes QPR Loan Move
Leicester City : 04/08/2015 20:08:01
Sky Sports Visit Norwich
Norwich : 04/08/2015 19:52:00
Juan Quintero Offered Deal By Norwich
Norwich : 04/08/2015 19:28:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

West Ham MotM
Suggested By:  Site Staff
Krul 6%
Janmaat 2%
Williamson 1%
Coloccini 0%
Dummett 0%
Anita 16%
Colback 1%
Sissoko 2%
Riviere 1%
Gutierrez 70%
Cisse 0%
Sub - Gouffran 1%