UK time is: 02:58:35
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Further Fixture Butchery!

Following yesterday's announcement that Auntie Beeb were taking our away games against West Brom and Ipswich as part of their first four live games, Sky have announced their intention to screen three of our fixtures. Of the first 10 Championship games we play, five are now on the box. The full line up for the start of the season reads:

Sat 08.08.2009 West Brom (a) @ 5.30pm, BBC1
Sat 15.08.2009 Reading (h) @ 5.20pm, Sky
Wed 19.08.2009 Sheff Wed (h) @ 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 22.08.2009 Crystal Palace (a) 3pm, No TV
Mon 31.08.2009 Leicester (h) @ 7.45pm, Sky
Sun 13.09.2009 Cardiff (a) 2.05pm, Sky
Wed 16.09.2009 Blackpool (a) 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 19.09.2009 Plymouth (h) 3pm, No TV
Sat 26.09.2009 Ipswich (a) 5.30pm. BBC1
Wed 30.09.2009 QPR (h) 7.45pm, No TV

Note in particular the dreaded Monday 8pm k.o v Leicester now.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Ross Molyneux Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 2 2009

Time: 1:36PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Newcastle United Articles

Santon Injury Blow (Thursday August 21 2014)

de Jong Expected To Make Debut (Thursday August 21 2014)

Liam Sweeney Funeral Attended By Many (Thursday August 21 2014)

Funeral For Liam Later Today. (Thursday August 21 2014)

Ashley Continues To Sell The NUFC Soul (Wednesday August 20 2014)

Man City Double Swoop Unlikely (Tuesday August 19 2014)

NUFC Cracks Papered Over (Tuesday August 19 2014)

Toon Kids Play Out Draw (Monday August 18 2014)

Why Mike Ashley Wont Be Selling NUFC (Monday August 18 2014)

NUFC Player Ratings (Sunday August 17 2014)

Archived Newcastle United Articles

List All TOTT Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Toon_NoMatterWot 241
2. AMac 196
3. Rexn 172
4. OldLeazes 105
5. Wilco 100
6. nufc_carl88 76
7. billybobcat 71
8. officemonkey 63
9. vin1892 63
10. thecorner 54

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Newcastle 0 - 2 Man City

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
14. Man Utd 1 0 0 1 -1 0
15. Southampton 1 0 0 1 -1 0
16. Q.P.R. 1 0 0 1 -1 0
17. Stoke 1 0 0 1 -1 0
18. West Ham 1 0 0 1 -1 0
19. Burnley 1 0 0 1 -2 0
20. Newcastle 1 0 0 1 -2 0

Breaking League News

Santon Injury Blow
Newcastle : 21/08/2014 23:18:00
de Jong Expected To Make Debut
Newcastle : 21/08/2014 23:11:00
Hull City : 21/08/2014 21:53:00
Hammers seek Belgian Defender
West Ham : 21/08/2014 18:40:00
What if we bought Pogba?
Chelsea : 21/08/2014 18:30:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Where do you think NUFC will finish this season?
Suggested By:  Talk of the Tyne
Top 2%
Top 4 6%
Europa league places 31%
Mid table 51%
Relegated 10%