UK time is: 05:25:38
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Further Fixture Butchery!

Following yesterday's announcement that Auntie Beeb were taking our away games against West Brom and Ipswich as part of their first four live games, Sky have announced their intention to screen three of our fixtures. Of the first 10 Championship games we play, five are now on the box. The full line up for the start of the season reads:

Sat 08.08.2009 West Brom (a) @ 5.30pm, BBC1
Sat 15.08.2009 Reading (h) @ 5.20pm, Sky
Wed 19.08.2009 Sheff Wed (h) @ 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 22.08.2009 Crystal Palace (a) 3pm, No TV
Mon 31.08.2009 Leicester (h) @ 7.45pm, Sky
Sun 13.09.2009 Cardiff (a) 2.05pm, Sky
Wed 16.09.2009 Blackpool (a) 7.45pm, No TV
Sat 19.09.2009 Plymouth (h) 3pm, No TV
Sat 26.09.2009 Ipswich (a) 5.30pm. BBC1
Wed 30.09.2009 QPR (h) 7.45pm, No TV

Note in particular the dreaded Monday 8pm k.o v Leicester now.




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



For the very latest Championship odds

Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The Journalist

Writer: Ross Molyneux Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday July 2 2009

Time: 1:36PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent Newcastle United Articles

Unwanted Game To Be Shown Live (Thursday September 25 2014)

Toon Kids Triumph (Monday September 22 2014)

NUFC v Hull Review (Saturday September 20 2014)

Pardew in Stats (Thursday September 18 2014)

Good Luck Jonas (Thursday September 18 2014)

Aarons Blow Should Be No Loss (Tuesday September 16 2014)

What's The Point? (Monday September 15 2014)

The Shocking Truth (Sunday September 14 2014)

Southampton v NUFC Line Ups (Saturday September 13 2014)

Southampton v NUFC Match Review (Saturday September 13 2014)

Archived Newcastle United Articles

List All TOTT Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. PieMag 22
2. BLACKBOB 27 12
3. thecorner 12
4. Pellet 11
5. OldLeazes 6
6. officemonkey 5
7. kevin__ 4
8. Birdys 3
9. Odin 3
10. The Owl 3

League Results (view all)

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
14. Liverpool 6 2 1 3 -1 7
15. Everton 6 1 3 2 -2 6
16. Hull City 6 1 3 2 -2 6
17. Sunderland 6 0 5 1 -1 5
18. Q.P.R. 6 1 1 4 -9 4
19. Newcastle 6 0 3 3 -7 3
20. Burnley 6 0 3 3 -7 3

Breaking League News

FC Krasnodar V Everton Match Preview
Everton : 02/10/2014 05:02:00
FC Krasnodar V Everton Match Preview
Everton : 02/10/2014 05:02:00
Report: FC Basel 1-0 Liverpool
Liverpool : 01/10/2014 22:45:00
Tottenham Hotspur vs. Besiktas.
Spurs : 01/10/2014 19:47:00
It`s a Fine Line!
Man Utd : 01/10/2014 19:12:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Where do you think NUFC will finish this season?
Suggested By:  Talk of the Tyne
Top 4%
Top 4 3%
Europa league places 18%
Mid table 47%
Relegated 28%